Every fact checked 30 September 2026
Quick answer: on Odoo Online, only a Shopify-side app will work. On Odoo 19, start with Odoo's own module. For free, the OCA connector, if you have a developer. For the widest feature list, Emipro, VentorTech or TeqStars. Ours is for Odoo 16 to 19 when you want a scheduled sync that stops rather than guesses.

Quick answer
Your Odoo version and where Odoo is hosted decide most of this before any feature does. Find your situation below, then check the table.
Comparison
Prices for Odoo modules are for the Odoo 19.0 build as shown on apps.odoo.com; Shopify app prices are from their Shopify App Store listings. All checked 30 September 2026.
| Option | Price | Odoo versions | Runs on | What syncs, and which way | Support stated |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Odoo's own Shopify module Odoo IN Pvt Ltd | US$194.81 once | 19.0 only | Odoo.sh and on premise; not Odoo Online | Orders, products, customers, returns and refunds in; stock and fulfilments both ways; every 10 minutes, no webhooks | not stated |
| Odoo Connect Shopify app by Odoo Inc | US$100 a month, 15-day trial | not stated | Odoo.sh and on premise; US and Canada merchants only | Orders with customers and taxes in; fulfilments and tracking both ways; several stores | not stated |
| OCA connector-shopify Odoo Community Association | Free, AGPL-3 | 18.0 and 19.0 (Beta) | Community; needs OCA queue_job; not Odoo Online | Products, stock, customers, orders, returns, refunds and fulfilment; signed webhooks plus scheduled reconciliation | GitHub issues |
| Shopify Odoo Connector Emipro | US$624.65 once, 15-day trial | 8.0 to 20.0 | Odoo.sh and on premise; Community and Enterprise | Products, stock, orders, fulfilment, returns, refunds, payouts and customers; webhooks; prices per market | Unlimited for the latest 3 versions; standard implementation included |
| Multichannel Shopify Connector Webkul | US$196.91 once, incl. Multi-Channel Sale | 10.0, 12.0 to 20.0 | Odoo.sh and on premise; listing says Community | Products, orders, customers and collections in; stock and shipments out in real time; refunds and returns in; webhooks | 90 days; up to 15 hours of one-to-one help |
| Odoo Shopify Connector PRO VentorTech | US$567.76 once, or a subscription on its site | 13.0 to 20.0 | Odoo.sh and on premise; Community and Enterprise | Orders by webhook in seconds; products, prices and stock out; tracking out; returns and refunds; metafields | 90 days via Odoo Apps; unlimited while subscribed |
| Odoo Shopify Connector TeqStars | US$455.11 once | 13.0 to 20.0 | Odoo.sh and on premise; Community and Enterprise | Orders, payouts and returns in; products, stock and catalogs both ways; fulfilment out; webhooks | 60 days; free 60 to 90 minute install session |
| Odoo Shopify Connector Zehntech | US$198.05 once | 17.0 to 19.0 | Odoo.sh and on premise | Customers, products and orders both ways; several stores | Email; period not stated |
| Odoo Integration Shopify app by TechMarbles | From US$35 a month or US$350 a year | 16 and later | Odoo Online and Odoo.sh | Orders in, in real time; products, stock, customers and fulfilment both ways; invoices and payments back | not stated |
| OdooSyncO Shopify app by Techspawn | From US$15 a month or US$149 a year | 16 and later | Odoo Online, Odoo.sh and self-hosted | Orders, products, variants, customers, refunds, tracking and taxes; two-way stock across locations | not stated |
| Zapier or Make Automation platforms | Free tiers; paid Zapier from US$19.99 a month, Make from US$9 | not stated | Hosted by the platform | Zapier's Odoo app is Odoo CRM (leads and contacts); Make offers some Odoo records plus a raw API call. You build every flow | The platform's own |
| Shopify Connector for Odoo Miko, by Tripster Developers (ours) | USD 449 once (US$442.89 as displayed) | 16.0 to 19.0 | Odoo.sh and on premise; Community and Enterprise | Orders in; products and customers in, out or both; stock and fulfilment with tracking out; scheduled, no webhooks; no refunds or returns | Email, every listed version |
| Built for you CartCoders, Tripster Developers | CartCoders from US$2,500; Tripster quoted per business | Confirmed when scoped | Depends on the build | Whatever is scoped | Agreed per project |
The options
What each one is, where it is stronger than the rest, and what to check before you buy. Every name links to its own listing or site.
Odoo's 19.0 documentation lists what syncs and which way, and states plainly that it runs on scheduled actions rather than webhooks, with orders every 10 minutes and stock pushed after each order pull. Where it wins: the lowest price for an Odoo module here, and documented by Odoo itself. Check: it needs Odoo 19, Shopify variants arrive as separate products rather than attribute lines, and a return started in Shopify does not sync when deliveries are handled in Odoo. Its setup page says it only works with Odoo.sh, while the listing also marks on premise as available, so confirm your hosting first. The Shopify-side Odoo Connect app is US and Canada only.
An open source module from the Odoo Community Association, first published in 2026, with add-ons for Shopify Payments payouts and Shopify POS sales. Where it wins: free, AGPL-3, readable, and built on signed webhooks with a durable job queue. Check: maturity is Beta, it depends on OCA queue_job and on Odoo's website_sale, and its README asks you not to contact contributors directly for help, so you need your own developer.
The longest-running option on the Odoo Apps Store, published for every version from 8.0 to 20.0. Where it wins: breadth (returns, refunds, payouts, per-market prices, webhooks), a 15-day trial, unlimited support for the latest three versions, and a standard implementation included if you register within 30 days of purchase. Check: the highest one-time price in this comparison, and the included implementation excludes customisation and non-standard workflows.
Part of Webkul's Multi-Channel Sale framework, which it installs and which the displayed price includes. Webkul also sells a separate Shopify app at US$35 a month. Where it wins: one of the lowest prices, real-time stock and shipment updates, and up to 15 hours of one-to-one help on top of 90 days of support. Check: its listing names Community as the supported edition, so ask about Enterprise.
Built on VentorTech's shared connector core, with orders arriving by webhook within seconds. Where it wins: Shopify Markets and catalogs, metafield mapping, per-field sync direction, and a choice of one-time purchase or a subscription on its own site that includes new Odoo versions. Check: an Odoo Apps purchase includes 90 days of support; longer support comes with the subscription.
A large module with payout import, returns and a webhook mode, sold with a free live install session. Where it wins: payout reports in Odoo, with auto-reconciliation on Enterprise, and a person on a screen share for setup. Check: free support lasts 60 days, and its FAQ says the Shopify store must be on the Grow plan or higher to give a custom app access to customer details.
A two-way connector for customers, products and orders across several stores, from an Odoo development company. Where it wins: price, and two-way order sync if you create orders in Odoo too. Check: Odoo 17 to 19 only, the support period is not stated, and it needs the ShopifyAPI Python package installed first.
Shopify apps that connect to Odoo from the outside over its API, with no Odoo module to install. Where they win: the only options here that say they work with Odoo Online, and the quickest to try. Check: they are monthly subscriptions that last as long as you use them, and your data passes through the app vendor's service.
General automation platforms, often suggested for "free" integration. Where they win: small, one-way jobs, such as turning a new Shopify customer into an Odoo lead. Check: Zapier's Odoo app is Odoo CRM, with a new-lead trigger and create-lead and find-contact actions, so orders, stock and invoices are not covered. Make exposes some Odoo records and a raw API call, which means you design and maintain the whole sync.
CartCoders, which publishes one of the comparison lists that rank for this search, sells integration as a service rather than a module. Tripster Developers does the same with the Live Odoo Connector, a Shopify-side integration installed, mapped and supported by our team, with orders sent to Odoo as they are placed. Where it wins: your workflow, not a generic one. Check: the price is a project, not a download.
Built on the Shopify GraphQL Admin API for Odoo 16 to 19. Where it wins: it never imports an order twice, never invents a tax, never binds a variant to a near match, and leaves any order whose total differs from what Shopify charged as a quotation with the difference spelled out. Every write-back starts switched off. Where others win: it has no webhooks, no refunds, returns or payouts, and no builds before Odoo 16.
How to choose
Order volume, the number of stores and who will look after the connector matter more than the length of a feature list.
You cannot install modules, so pick a Shopify-side app and trial it on real orders first. Move to a module only if you later move to Odoo.sh or your own server.
Odoo's own module is enough for orders in and stock out. Check how it treats variants before you import a large catalog.
A scheduled module keeps things understandable: ours, Webkul or Zehntech on price, Emipro or TeqStars if you want a guided setup included.
Webhooks and multi-store support start to matter. Compare Emipro, VentorTech and TeqStars, and ask each to demonstrate your busiest scenario.
The free OCA module gives you the source and no licence fee. Budget their time for setup, upgrades and the Beta status.
Buy a scoped integration rather than bending a module: pre-orders, bundles, B2B price lists and multi-company routing are where standard connectors run out.
Free vs paid
A free connector is a real option, not a trap. It moves the cost from a licence to your own time.
The paid modules here cost between about US$195 and US$625 once. What you are really choosing is who fixes it at 9pm when orders stop arriving.
From the sources in the table, checked 30 September 2026
Before you buy
These apply to every option here, ours included, and each takes under an hour.
Install it on a duplicate of your Odoo database and import a week of real orders. Compare totals, taxes and discounts line by line against Shopify.
Shopify stopped allowing new legacy custom apps in the admin on 1 January 2026. Ask the vendor for the exact steps for a store like yours.
Remove a tax mapping, rename a variant, cancel a paid order. A good connector stops and tells you what to fix; a poor one produces a plausible wrong invoice.
FAQ
Short answers, from the same sources as the table.
Yes. The Odoo Community Association publishes connector-shopify under the AGPL-3 licence, with branches for Odoo 18.0 and 19.0. Its README marks it Beta, it needs the OCA queue_job module, and support is through GitHub issues rather than a vendor. Odoo's own Shopify module is paid, and the free tiers of Zapier and Make do not sync orders into Odoo Sales on their own.
From Odoo 19, yes. Odoo's 19.0 documentation describes a Shopify Connector that runs on scheduled actions every 10 minutes, and the module is listed on the Odoo Apps Store by Odoo IN Pvt Ltd at US$194.81 for 19.0. Separately, Odoo Inc lists a Shopify app, Odoo Connect, at US$100 a month for merchants in the US and Canada. There is no Odoo-made connector for Odoo 16, 17 or 18; the same documentation page returns a 404 for 17.0 and 18.0.
None of the Odoo modules in this comparison, ours included: every one of their listings marks Odoo Online as unavailable, because Odoo Online cannot install third-party modules that contain Python. Two Shopify-side apps say they do work with it: Odoo Integration by TechMarbles and OdooSyncO by Techspawn, both billed monthly through Shopify.
Modules bought on the Odoo Apps Store are one-time purchases for one Odoo version; moving to a new major version means buying that version's build. Apps installed from the Shopify App Store are monthly or yearly subscriptions. VentorTech sells both: a one-time purchase on the Odoo Apps Store, or a subscription on its own site with support for as long as it is active.
Only if minutes matter. If you sell scarce stock across several channels, a webhook-driven connector (Emipro, VentorTech, TeqStars, Webkul or the OCA module) narrows the window in which the same unit can be sold twice. If Odoo is where you invoice and pick the next morning, a scheduled sync every 10 to 60 minutes, as in Odoo's own connector and ours, is simpler to reason about and to repair.
Shopify stopped letting merchants create new legacy custom apps in the Shopify admin from 1 January 2026; new ones are created in the Dev Dashboard and then installed, and existing apps keep working (Shopify changelog). Odoo's own documentation now requires OAuth for stores created on or after that date. Most Odoo modules connect with an access token, so ask every vendor, us included, to show you the exact setup steps for a store like yours before you buy.
The module is the small part. The Odoo Apps Store connectors above cost between about US$195 and US$625 once, per Odoo version; the Shopify-side apps run from US$15 to US$100 a month. The larger cost is mapping taxes, products and warehouses and testing on a copy of your database. CartCoders, an integration agency, says standard integrations start at US$2,500 and ERP work generally runs from US$5,000 to US$30,000 or more. Tripster Developers quotes each Odoo integration after a scoping call.
It depends on your Odoo version and hosting more than on any feature list. On Odoo Online, a Shopify-side app is the only route. On Odoo 19 with a simple flow, start with Odoo's own module. If you need refunds, returns and webhooks, Emipro, VentorTech or TeqStars cover more than we do today. Choose ours if you run Odoo 16 to 19 and want a scheduled sync that stops and explains rather than guesses.
Miko for Odoo
Published and maintained by Tripster Developers on the Odoo App Store. See all Odoo apps.